Go Back   Just Us Nurses! A Forum for Nurses. Learn, Share, Discuss, Conversate. The Choice is Yours. Join Us Today! > Nursing Today > General Nursing Discussions

User Tag List

Like Tree3Likes
  • 3 Post By frogger32091

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2012, 02:53 PM

My Mood:
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Fasten Your Seat Belts!!!!!!!

It is finally over. I did it and it is now over. I took my state board test on 11/7 and I passed the test. It still doesn't seem real to me that it is really over. I graduated in September and now I am actually a licensed registered nurse. I cannot believe it. I had to share with my online family that was so supportive during this whole process.

Now I have to try to find that elusive first job as a new nurse. If you have any pointers that would be great because I have put out over 60 applications in just a few days. I live in an area where there are 33 nursing schools putting out nurses. I cannot move right now because I am locked into a two year contract at my apartment place so I cannot move. I really want a job - any job - in an acute care center, but right now it seems like that might not work. I went to see the nurse manager at the hospital where I did my preceptorship but she said they had their quota of new nurses. Nothing she could do for me until February. I just can't wait until February. Not sure what to do now.

But yeah on the license part. :) And my school said that after getting a license it would be easier to get a job. What a joke.
Sabby, Glendah46 and EMTnurse like this.

Frogger RN :) LOL!!!
Reply With Quote Go to top
Nursing Forum, Nursing Education, Nursing School, Nursing Chat, Nursing Bulletin Board, Nursing Vent, RN, LPN
Old 11-12-2012, 04:23 PM

Thanked 1,781 Times in 960 Posts
My Mood:
Tagged: 4 Thread(s)

CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

Try assisted living or Long term care. I KNOW LTC's always need HELP!!

Good luck!!

Karen, RN,